You’ll be relieved to know I am not still running somewhere out in the boonies. I finished the 100 mile race, about as quickly (slowly) as I expected to, in 22hr47. I really enjoyed the experience, but I have to admit to not enjoying so much the after effects, the aches and pains, the fatigue. Running 100 miles takes it out of you, it turns out. Serves me right, I expect. A few weeks rest, then training commences for next year’s races.

Time for Six on Saturday. Six things, in the garden, on a Saturday. Could be anything, you decide. Join in!

Here are my Six for this week.

1 – Pyrocantha berries. Festooned, but the birds will soon have them all once the weather turns cold.

2 – Ivy flower & customer. At this time of year the slightly overgrown ivy that grows next door is full of buzzing as the bees get a late blast of nectar.

3 – Geranium ‘Rosanne’. Think I’ve avoided Rosanne this year, but here she is.

4 – Has beans. The veg plot has been truly awful this year. Never a particularly enthusiastic grower of veg, this year I have been most neglectful. I could tell you that I deliberately left these pods to dry out in order to save the seeds. In reality I just never harvested them. Next year I might just move the raspberries into the veg plot, get them a bit more sunshine, and give up trying to grow anything else, it’s just not worth the effort.

5 – Clematis tangutica seed heads. When I look at these, I imagine a window display in a wig shop, or a gaggle of ladies of a certain age getting their hair done in the salon. There are zillions of them on what is quite an overgrown plant.

6 – Cyclamen. Last autumn I bought some cyclamen plants to brighten up the planters I have out front and on the patio. They flowered away then mostly died over the winter, not being particularly hardy. A couple made it though, Exhibit A below.

Those are my Six, what are yours? If you’d like to have a go, just publish your post and pop a link to it in the comments below. If you also mention my blog in yours that would be tremendous. For more details you can read the brief participant guide.

I hope you have a good gardening weekend, maybe get some bulbs planted? Pah. Don’t forget to check back later as more links get added during the day.

I’ll be back next weekend with another #SixOnSaturday.