By the time you read this I will be wending my way around a 100km race in the Lake District. I’m staying with friends who moved up here a couple of years ago, and since I neglected to take any photos of my garden for this week’s Six, I’m borrowing theirs.

1. Geranium, pinkun. Can’t go wrong with a hardy geranium..

2. Greenhouse envy. Oh my goodness! How fantastic is this? Firstly it’s enormous, secondly it’s rather beautiful. It has the original heating pipes, melons would have been grown in here, or perhaps even more exotic things.

3. Monkey puzzle tree. A small one, I was able to get up close. I looked hard but did not see any confused simian types. Disappointing.

4. Beehives. An actual hive of activity, my hosts are expecting a bumper crop of honey this year. One hive last year produced over 20 jars, and now they have three hives. They have all the gear, looking very professional. I stayed well clear…

5. Lavender, with added hills. This fab house is in a small village not far from Keswick and has fabulous views from the garden in every direction. They do get a lot of “weather” up here so it’s not always beautiful, but today it is fairly clear.

6. Hydrangea. Now that I’ve typed that it looks wrong. The more I stare at it the wronger it looks. I think it’s correct, but my confidence is diminishing the longer I stare at it. Anyway, a blue one.

These are mine (borrowed) for this week, what are yours? If you’d like to have a go, just publish your post and pop a link to it in the comments below. Simples.

Have a lovely weekend, enjoy the sunshine if you’re down south.

I’ll be back next weekend for another #SixOnSaturday.